Culture and Learning Analytics


Dear participant,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey!

What is it about?

Learning Analytics is an increasingly important topic in educational research and policy. Learning Analytics is the collection and analysis of education-related data from students at universities with the aim of better understanding learners and providing them with optimal support in their learning. The aim of this questionnaire is to learn more about your attitude towards the collection, analysis and use of educational data by your university. The results of this questionnaire will help us to gain a better understanding of students' expectations of the work and use of education-related data.

Who are we?

We are an international group of researchers interested in cultural differences in the adoption of learning analytics around the world. This research is carried out in cooperation with the Open University of the Netherlands, German Institute for Educational Research (DIPF) and the Goethe University Frankfurt. Further information on this study can be found on the CILA website: https://cila.learningdashboards.eu/.

How is your data collected?

The online survey service from DIPF is used for the survey. All your answers are encrypted with random numbers during the survey process to ensure your privacy and confidentiality. For the subsequent evaluation of the data, all data that could lead to an identification of your person will be removed after the data collection has been completed. All collected data will be deleted after completion of the study, but at the latest after a five-year retention period. The data collected will be accessible only to researchers associated with this research project. For the premature deletion of your data, please contact Prof. Dr. Drachsler: drachsler@dipf.de

What happens to your data?

Your answers will be evaluated anonymously and confidentially. The Leibniz - Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsevaluation (DIPF), Rostocker Str. 6, 60323 Frankfurt am Main is responsible for compliance with data protection regulations.

Your contact for data protection questions is the Institute's data protection officer: datenschutz@dipf.de

For general questions regarding the questionnaire and the survey process, please contact Prof. Dr. Drachsler: drachsler@dipf.de

Your rights as a participant:

Participation in this questionnaire is voluntary. You have the right to cancel your participation at any time and to delete your contributions without any disadvantages in any form. You have the possibility to obtain information about the personal data stored by us at any time. You can at any time request that this data be corrected and deleted. You have the right at any time to demand a restriction on the processing of your data, to object to its further processing or to assert your right to data transferability. If you refuse to participate or revoke or restrict your consent, this will not result in any disadvantages for you

Kultur und Learning Analytics


Lieber Teilnehmer, 

Vielen Dank für die Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage.

Worum es geht

Learning Analytics ist in der Bildungspolitik und Bildungsforschung zunehmend von Bedeutung. Dabei geht es um das Erfassen und Auswerten von Daten, die sich auf Studierende an Universitäten beziehen . Ziel ist es, die Studierenden in ihrem Lernen besser zu verstehen und optimal zu unterstützen. Mit dieser Befragung möchten wir mehr darüber erfahren, was Sie davon halten, dass Ihre Universität  solche bildungsbezogenen Daten erhebt, auswertet und  nutzt. Die Ergebnisse deer Umfrage helfen uns dabei, die Erwartungen von Studierenden in Bezug auf die Funktion und die Nutzung bildungsbezogener Daten besser einzuschätzen.

Wer wir sind

Wir sind eine internationale Gruppe von Forscherinnen und Forschern mit Interesse an kulturellen Unterschieden in der Anwendung von learning analytics weltweit. Bei diesem Projekt kooperieren die Open University der Niederlande,das Leibniz-Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation (DIPF) und die Goethe-Universität Frankfurt. Nähere Informationen zu dieser Studie finden Sie auf der  CILA-Webseite: https://cila.learningdashboards.eu/.

Wie werden die Daten erhoben?

Der Online-Survey-Dienst des DIPF wird für die Umfrage genutzt. Wärend des Umfrageverlaufs werden alle Ihre Antworten mit Zufallszahlen verschlüsselt  , um die Vertraulichkeit und den Datenschutz sicherzustellen. Zum Zweck der anschließenden Datenauswertung werden alle Daten, die zur Identifikation einer bestimmten Person führen könnten, im Anschluss an die Erhebung entfernt. Nach vollständiger Erhebung werden alle Daten  gelöscht – spätestens jedoch nach einer Aufbewahrungsfrist von fünf Jahren. Die erhobenen Daten werden ausschließlich  den Forscherinnen und Forschern zugänglich  gemacht, die an diesem Projekt beteiligt sind. Wenn Sie eine frühzeitigere Löschung Ihrer Daten wünschen, kontaktieren Sie bitte Prof. Dr. Drachsler: drachsler@dipf.de

Was passiert mit Ihren Daten?

Ihre Daten werden anonym und vertraulich ausgewertet. Dass Leibniz - Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation (DIPF), Rostocker Str. 6, 60323 Frankfurt am Main ist für die Einhaltung datenschutzrechtlicher Bestimmungen verantwortlich.

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Datenschutzbeauftragten des Instituts, E-Mail: datenschutz@dipf.de

Wegen allgemeiner Fragen zur Umfrage wenden Sie sich bitte an Prof. Dr. Drachsler: drachsler@dipf.de

Ihre Rechte

Sie können jederzeit Informationen darüber erhalten,welche personenbezogenen Daten wir speichern  . Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, die Korrektur bzw. Löschung dieser Daten zu erbitten. Außerdem können Sie jederzeit eine beschränkte Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten beantragen, der weiteren Verarbeitung widersprechen oder Ihr Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit einfordern. Wenn Sie eine Teilnahme von vornherein ablehnen, Ihre Einwilligung später widerrufen oder eine beschränkte Verarbeitung einforddrn, entstehen Ihnen keinerlei Nachteile.